City of Stars Exhibition, Glasgow

The biggest professional thrill I’ve had this year – so far – was curating an exhibition for the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall, of photographs (from The Herald newspaper’s archive) of stars of the movie, music and entertainment worlds who visited the city between 1920 and 1990.  I’ve written about it here before but now I have a little film about it too – thanks to my brother who makes videos for blogs and websites and offered me the chance to record the exhibition before it’s taken down (though the end, which has already been postponed due to the interest the photos have attracted, is not yet in sight). Here it is.  Next time, I’ll know to tell him not to get so close – and I’ll maybe not be as subtle with the make-up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies

Leave a Reply

