Get Radiant with Guerlain …

GuerlainHow, I wondered as I lay back and awaited the start of a “Complete Facial” at the sumptuous Guerlain Spa at Edinburgh’s Caledonian Hotel yesterday, are the Parisienne fans of my favourite facial experience coping while the Guerlain Institut at 68 avenue des Champs-Elysees is closed for renovations?

The Complete Facial – one of Guerlain’s classic staple treatments – is the centrepiece of one of the Complete Radiance package (£99)  currently on offer at the Guerlain Spa – until November 15.  The Complete Facial is one of the most sublime (and addictive!) beauty experiences around: it’s a tailored facial which lasts 90 minutes and is almost like a comprehensive overhaul of the complexion. It kicks off with the selection of a Guerlain scent with which to fragrance the treatment room and the footbath which is administered before each facial begins.

This treatment is sheer relaxation all the way – especially if you ask to skip the “extraction” (of blackheads) stage which follows a gentle steam of the face. While I floated off into a state of semi-consciousness, my hands were pampered with a paraffin mask, and I was given the 19-minute, Guerlain facial massage, before Jen, my therapist, applied a mask. While it was working its magic, I enjoyed a soothing scalp massage. I really felt that I had been pampered from head to foot by the time I left.

* The Complete Radiance package, which also includes a mini makeover, and use of the spa facilities, is available until November 15 at The Caledonian in Edinburgh. For further information or to book, call the spa reception on 0131-222 8836 or visit http://www.thecaledonianedinburgh.com/guerlain-spa/overview.html

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

