Every Skin’s Coming Up Rosy …

Origins Original Skin maskPink is not a colour that pops up much on my sartorial spectrum. However, it will be featured prominently on my bathroom shelf now – thanks to this fab new ten-minute face mask.

Origins Original Skin Retexturising Mask With Rose Clay (£23) has a two-in-one formula which not only deeply cleanses the skin but also exfoliates it.

Using this rose-scented mask reminded me of my teens and the first masks I used which were either of the peel-off (flashback to a lemon Avon version!) or clay variety.

But this one is much better than the mud masks of my youth. And it left my 43-year-old skin with a definite rosy glow ..

 

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty

3 responses to “Every Skin’s Coming Up Rosy …

  1. Sounds great! I know rose is soothing, however clay masks tend to be drying and irritating for my sensitive skin:( How do you think this would do for sensitive skin?

    • alisonkerr

      Hi Nena, Well I too have sensitive skin and did feel a little anxious when the clay had set. However, there was no adverse reaction and my skin looked lovely afterwards so I really would recommend it. If you do try it, please report back! Alison

Leave a Reply

