It’s Not My Party (So I’ll Cry If I Want To!)

Smashbox LA LightsThere’s a party over at Smashbox Cosmetics and I’m dying to join in… No, I’m not having a funny turn – but feeling left out of the fun is how the American beauty company’s fab LA Lights Blendable Lip & Cheek Colour collection (£25 each) is making me feel. Why? Because not a single one of the five shades is right for me as a lip colour – but I absolutely adore the texture and finish.

They’re super-moisturising so ideal for my frequently dehydrated lips, and they’re super-glossy too. But the Malibu Berry one is too dark, the Venice Beach Bronze and Silver Lake Sunset are too coppery, while Hollywood & Highlight and Beverly Hills Blush are too pale. Please, please expand this collection – and soon! I want in on the fun…

1 Comment

Filed under Beauty

One response to “It’s Not My Party (So I’ll Cry If I Want To!)

  1. kim

    On the basis of this review, I went out and bought this in the Malibu berry. I’m so glad I did. The reviewer is spot on with blend ability and shimmer. Texture is so good you don’t even really need the cute applicator. Its a beautiful delicate lilac shimmer which doesn’t wash me out but looks like you’ve just been for a bracing walk on the beach. Just a shame it’s not actually Malibu! I’ll be buying more and telling all my friends to do the same

Leave a Reply

